A Pocket Full of Poesies – A Review

Color me in Cyanide and Cherry

2016-08-05-18-27-37

“A Pocket Full of Poesies” is a poetry book by a writer and dear friend, T. J. Therien, and I had the honor of receiving a promotional copy of it, with a delightful message inside.

This poetry book is very gentle and accessible. It is a book of love poems, but for me, it is different than love poetry books I encountered before.

More often than not, love tends to be over complicated in books, especially poetry books. There is hours and hours of narrative, where I get the feelings the emotions are not honestly described. I feel like I am simply being told what I want to hear or what the writer has been told to write to appear more sweet. This is not a book like that!

Tim’s love poems feel simply very real, very explosive, and very relate-able.And relate-able to the good parts, not just the sorrow…

View original post 350 more words

Leave a Reply

