NaNoWriMo14 Pledge

NaNoWriMo14 is just around the corner. I have put aside the Romance I have been tinkering with as well as my next book of Poetry while I switch focus for a return to “Scrolls,” beginning with reading “Rise of the Dark Queen” to refresh my memory

Beginning November 1st I will begin penning “The Scrolls of Sion: Broken Bloodlines” I have some good ideas itching to make their way to the page. My promise to the reader: “Broken Bloodlines” will be a better write and hopefully a better story than was “Rise of the Dark Queen”

Is anyone else taking part in NaNoWriMo14? If you are looking for a writing buddy find me at the NaNoWriMo page and buddy me there… we can help push each other to the finish line.

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo14 Pledge”

  1. I’ve never done nano but like the idea, maybe when the little ones have grown a bit. Good luck with it, T.J., I believe in you. And stop being hard on yourself, I’m over half way through your scrolls first book and it’s good. Keep smiling and keep writing. I have notifications of your posts emailed to me so will keep a keen eye on your progress. As always, you have my support.

    1. thanks for your support Baldy… NaNoWriMo is a lot of fun and a bit of stress… I will be adding to that stress by attending school this year during NaNo… Last year I cleared my plate to participate, this year I will attempt to juggle a bit… big difference is last year I didn’t know where the story was going from day to day, this year I have almost the entire story mapped out in my mind… As for being hard on myself, that’s just my way… I like to challenge myself, especially where writing is concerned…

      1. cool, best of luck with it all. what are you doing at school? I want to do some more adult learning, maybe in English, literature or creative writing but haven’t the time or resources at present, always something on my mind. book two has been a non-starter for me so far, barely a chapter written. like you, the first one was an adventure and the second one is mapped out but I have so much to tie up and so much material planned that I have overwhelmed myself! Just playing with the appendices for here whilst I psyche myself up to revisit the mythology properly. I’ll be keen to know how you get on and how you tackle it all. best wishes, pal 🙂

      2. mostly it is upgrading, but I’m in the same boat as you are as far as resources… when this course is done I’m going to look into what funding I can get so I can continue my education, or should I say get an education…

Leave a Reply

