“My GRL” by John W. Howell: A Review for Rosie’s Book Review Challenge

my grl

For me, there are books that beg to be dissected and there are books that beg the reader to strap in, sit back and enjoy the ride. “My GRL” by John W. Howell (John’s Blog:http://johnwhowell.com/) is one of those second books. The problems I had with the book were with my own pet peeves and do not reflect the author, story, or the writing itself, so they do not bare mentioning other than to say I would have found the same faults in almost any book that is written in the first person. I should mention I am also not a particular fan of mysteries to begin with. My pet peeves and personal preferences aside, I believe the author did a masterful job weaving his story. The story flowed easily and the characters were well rounded. I did not have to go back to reference certain parts to clarify, as is often the case when I read books. This is a credit to the author. If I were to give this book a star rating then I would pluck four of the biggest, brightest stars from the heavens. The author allowed me to overcome my pet peeves to thoroughly enjoy his story. If you enjoy mysteries and intrigue (even if you don’t) then I recommend you pick up “My GRL” by John Howell, strap yourself in and enjoy the ride. Who knows, if the author continues to pump out books of this quality I may yet become a fan of the genre. I will be anxiously waiting to see what is in store for John Cannon in the future.

Here is where you can find “My GRL”
Amazon US

Amazon Canada

Amazon UK

Smashwords for Mobi and most e-formats
https://www.smashwords.com/books/view/397934

Barnes and Noble
http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/my-grl-john-w-howell/1118199518?ean=2940045582575

Rosie's Book Review Challengers 1

1 thought on ““My GRL” by John W. Howell: A Review for Rosie’s Book Review Challenge”

Leave a Reply

