Side Effects

You know what I am,
I am that baby that was fed to the wolves,
But instead of feeding upon me,
They raised me
And now I return to the fold of mindless sheep
With the lessons of my adoptive family
Thoroughly engrained,
If I am a villain, it is because
I am the by-product
Of your failed society,
I am the fume that comes out of your tailpipe,
I am the road-kill beneath your tire,
I am what condition and circumstance made of me,
I am consequence and repercussion

T J Therien

Leave a Reply

